Special Memories for a Lifetime          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Goodwins on 02/11/2017 
Our family had an amazing time at Calypso Blue. This house had everything we needed! It was clean and comfortable with spectacular views. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed! Our kids loved playing in the pool, building sand castles on the beach and snorkeling with the fish. We leave the home with beautiful memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you to the owner for sharing this amazing home! We cant wait to come back!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Repeat Dreams!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by N.D. on 02/04/2017 
What a wonderful home for 7 days! Everything was better than we anticipated, and we were expecting alot. Calypso Blue is so nicely furnished - both inside and out. The well stocked kitchen was appreciated and used frequently. When we come back to Cayman, it will be Calypso Blue!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Outstanding home loved by 8 adults and one grandchild          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Nancy on 02/04/2017 
"Freshly renovated" and exceptionally renovated describes Calypso Blue. The unit met all our needs and then some. Superbly equipped kitchen, great dining areas (both inside as well as in the screened-in porch outside. The pool was great for all, especially for our 3 year old grandchild. Literally walked past the pool, onto the beach and right into the ocean for snorkeling. Depending on traffic, the unit is anywhere from 40-60 minutes from the airport. Calypso Blue is on what locals call the "north shore" and this is certainly the less populated and less touristy side of the island. There is always a breeze coming off the ocean, and that is welcome; walk out the front door of the house, not much breeze and it warms up quickly. A nice feature is the blue/white striped towels for use on site, and they also have a good supply of other beach towels which presumably are for use either on site or at other beaches you may choose to go to. We would rent Calypso Blue again and fell100% confident in recommending it to anyone.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Paradise in Cayman!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Halls on 01/28/2017 
This was the most amazing vacation! 6 sisters and brothers-in-law. So many laughs! The home was beautiful and accommodating! Highly recommended for any families looking to rent Calypso Blue!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






The Best!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Sandy on 01/03/2017 
What an amazing house and location! Quiet, private and every amenity possible! Thank you for the attention to detail! Our vacation here was perfect!!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






My family had a great stay at Calypso Blue!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by M.S. on 01/03/2017 


My family had a great stay at Calypso Blue! House was modern and very clean upon arrival. Appliances worked great and we did not lack anything to prepare meals. Location is awesome, especially for a family that likes a slower, tranquil pace. The property manager stopped by early on during our stay to introduce himself and make sure everything was O.K. We do not vacation at the same destination twice as we like to explore areas we have not visited. However, if and when we come back to Grand Cayman we will be staying at Calypso Blue. You have done a great job with Calypso Blue and I will be letting friends and family know that Grand Cayman was one of our favorite vacations to date and if they decide to go in the future that they should stay at Calypso Blue.
6BR-Calypso Blue




Manager Response:


Thank you fr your kind words. We would love to have you back!!!!

Please tell your friends!

Scott

Grand Cayman Villas and Condos

www.grandcaymanvillas.net

 





Perfect for our families!!!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by M.S. on 01/03/2017 
My twin sister and I plus our families could not have picked a better place to stay for our first visit to Grand Cayman - and this will not be the last!!! Calypso Blue was perfect for our group of 10! The snorkeling, pool, kayaking and beach walks were amazing every time. We cooked many meals in the fabulous kitchen and there was room for everyone to spread out and relaxin their own space! Full attention to every detail, clean and a delight to rent. The island is beautiful - sea turtles, snorkeling, Rum Point, swimming with dolphins, stingray city sandbar, crystal caves... all of them made for a trip we will cherish and remember forever! You will not regret renting Calypso Blue! 
6BR-Calypso Blue






Fantastic Home Full of Amenities          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by AH on 01/02/2017 
What an amazing home! Spotless, private, beautiful and room for everyone to spread out!! Snorkeling in front of the home was fantastic! The pool was an added bonus!! Beach privacy with ability to go for long walks if desired! Perfect for a group vacation or several families!! Would recommend to anyone I know heading to Grand Cayman!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






A Grand Time on Grand Cayman!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by L.O. on 12/27/2016 
For our family's first visit to Grand Cayman we could not have found a better home than Calypso Blue! We have stayed in many Homeaway Properties in many locations but have never found one so clean and fully ready for use as Calypso Blue! The owner gave us an email welcome prior to our arrival and provided all the contact information we would need if a problem did arise. The property is on the quieter side of the island however well within reach of what action we wanted to enjoy. This was a wonderful find for our family of twelve! 
6BR-Calypso Blue






An Amazing House and an amazing View!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Olsens on 12/27/2016 
Our vacation at Calypso Blue was absolutely fabulous! We swam oin the pool, snorkeled in the ocean and walks=ed the beach every day! We also took a bike tour of the island filled with historical information. Best experience of all we chartered a private boat to stingray sandbar and for some fantastic snorkeling (best we have ever seen anywhere) and lounging at starfish point. We also snorkeled at Spots Beach where we saw several sea turtles. You will not regret kayaking at night in bioluminescent bay!!!! This vacation was a family favorite and coming from cold Wisconsin, a wonderful respite!!!!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Fantastic!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Gary on 12/10/2016 
Look no more... This place was Amazing. Great attention to detail. Decor was great, Location minutes from Rum Point. Several good eating places near by with your local small grocery 3 doors down. I will return to this home away from home again and again!!! with family and grandkids.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Grateful!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Robisons on 12/10/2016 
Thank you so much for sharing this amazing home with us! Calypso Blue had everything we needed. Clean, comfortable and the perfect location. We loved being close to Rum Point and away from the crowded part of the island. We enjoyed the pool, kayaks, beach, snorkeling and lounging on the back porch. Thank you for helping create wonderful memories for our family. It was a first in a lifetime experience, and we cant wait to come back! From a very cold Utah, we are grateful!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Our Favorite!!!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Bruce on 07/16/2016 
We have not visited the Cayman Islands for three years due to health and other personal issues, so we were greatly anticipating this vacation. Our grown children--one from San Diego and one from Austin, TX--joined us. Since our first vacation to Grand Cayman in 2000 we have carefully selected our accommodations. We voted and, hands down, Calypso Blue was our favorite villa. It was so bright and cheerful, and had every amenity we could have dreamed of. We met some of our neighbors, some of whom were locals of the island. They helped us plan some of our activities, and were gracious enough to "loan" us their gazebo to view some of the spectacular sunsets. We would highly recommend this property to groups of four or more who enjoy the tranquility of the North Side and who love to hear the waves breaking on the beach. We will be back, and won't hesitate booking Calypso Blue again.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






“6BR Calypso Blue-Freshly Renovated Oceanfront Villa, Perfect for Families!”          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by McKay Family on 07/02/2016 
We had all of our adult children with their spouses, my 82 year old mother, my youngest son who is in college and my 13 year old grandson. There was 9 of us altogether. The house was spacious and everyone had their own space to get away. We watched the sunset every night and the sunrises in the morning. The beauty of the views were fabulous and the house was completely comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were very happy with this choice. We had a car so we drove to the sites. We loved the pool and we spent a considerable amount of time there and snorkeling off the backyard. We chartered a day cruise and had a beautiful day. ( I made sure we booked the boat on a day no cruise ships were scheduled in ) there were less people out at starfish beach and stingray cove. I understand it can be quite crazy at these site when the cruise ship come in. We have cruised most of our vacation with our family and I was worried all of us in one house together but this was the most relaxing vacation we ever had. Being away from all the craziness on 7 mile beach was wonderful. We cooked almost all our meals in and the kitchen was stocked. We did not miss anything. I can not begin to say what a wonderful place this was and we have great memories of Calypso Blue. I would recommend this home to anyone. Especially if you have a large family. There was lots of nature to look at. The little hermit crabs visited daily. We loved to watch them. We look forward to returning. Mckay family  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Wonderful Vacation Start to Finish!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by McKays on 07/02/2016 
We had a fabulous week. This is one of our finest vacation choices! The house was perfect for our whole family. We swam and snorkeled and loved watching the small crabs and green lizards (they like strawberries!). We cooked all of our meals and the kitchen is well equiped for this. We also chartered a boat for half a day from Aquarius - Mario was great. He took us to all the great tourist spots but timed the trip when there would be few or no other people around. Our last day the guys surprised us with Time Out massage at the home - all of the girls got massages to the sound of the ocean! We loved it here and can not wait to come back!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Love at First Sight!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Owens on 06/25/2016 
We all absolutely loved our stay at Calypso Blue! It was love at first sight when we walked in the door! The interiors are stunning and the views are amazing. The kids - 4 and 7 - loved playing in the pool all day long, and the adults loved relaxing on the porch, by the pool and walking along waters edge with our coffee in the mornings and "adult beverages" in the evenings! A night swim is a must - the stars are amazing here without city lights! Snorkeling off Calypso Blue's back was amazing and a sunrise trip kayaking was breathtaking. We hope to return again soon! And we highly recommend this amazing home to anyone!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Perfect for Families!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Mel on 06/25/2016 
Love at first sight! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We all fell in love with Calypso Blue at first sight. This home is gorgeous inside and out! The newly remodeled interior was beautifully detailed. The porch and pool area offers stunning views of the Caribbean blue ocean. The snorkeling was amazing, just steps from the back door. We didn't want our time there to end! We hope to return someday soon! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Home away from Home          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Lindsey on 06/16/2016 
Calypso Blue is an amazing home away from home... it is absolutely beautiful inside and out and comfortable for friends and family of all ages. Our family had an amazing time and we are leaving with memories for a lifetime and fun stories to tell! We plan to come back yearly. If you go out for a run watch out for the dogs! And if you hear a knock on the door it may be a friendly crab we called Norbert. When you take a float to the ocean keep your rear out of the sea urchin beds! Dont get sideways with a wave while kayaking. Never be in a hurry - island time is real and dinner at Over the Edge can be really slow. Go there early or late. And finally always wear a blanket of sunscreen! On a serious note Calypso Blue has it all!!! We never wanted to leave the refreshing pool while our stare got lost in the ocean waves. The kids loved hunting for hermit crabs and building sand castles. Snorkeling off the beach couldn't be beat. There are amazing sea animals right behind this house. But if you do go out for some extracurriculars, DON'T miss a trip to Stingray City, the Big Reef snorkeling or Starfish Point. Also Rum Point has great entertainment and food. And Kaibo Beach has amazing food as well. Tukka is a fantastic restaurant as well, and although slow when we were there, the food was good. Cant wait to stay at Calypso Blue next time!!!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Perfect!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Brian on 06/16/2016 
The home was everything we hoped for and more. Our group of 10 with two children had plenty of room. The reef out back is amazing and provided hours of adventure. Highly recommend this property. We will be back soon.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






5 STAR Review!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Nick on 05/20/2016 
This is our second time at Calypso Blue and we always have great experiences! You absolutely need to snorkel in your own backyard! Followed by a dip in your own pool! Maybe kayaking in the morning and soaking up sun in the afternoon, Calypso Blue provides everything that you would expect from a 5 star resort! Over the Edge Cafe is a must for lunch or dinner and of course Tukka is an excellent dinner place with different dinner themes. We will be back again I'm sure!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Three Families !!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Kristine on 05/14/2016 
We had a large group come to Grand Cayman to celebrate our wedding at Grand Old House. We enjoyed snorkeling right off the beach where we saw tons of fish (including a lion fish and eels)! We also enjoyed the Atlantis submarine, Stingray City tour through Captain Marvins, and the Crystal Caves, The house was everything advertised in the pictures and more.We cant wait to return to the fabulous sunsets and snorkel some more.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Family Trip to Remember!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Kelsey on 04/30/2016 
We Cant Thank you enough for all the amazing features of this big beautiful house. We spent time in the pool, strolled the beach and took full advantage of the puzzle collection on our down time. Calypso Blue was perfect for our big group of researchers being able to unwind peacefully after a long day of diving and data collection. Sad to leave this island for chilly Wisconsin, but it truly was an amazing trip.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






AMAZING!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Margaret on 04/30/2016 
Calypso Blue is an amazing home! The reef and snorkeling right off the beach is incredible. Inside accommodations and decor are great! The kitchen is modern and well stocked. So much attention to detail! And the sunsets - awesome! We went scuba diving, snorkeling and sight seeing all over the island. Our stay at Calypso Blue was outstanding. We highly recommend this pretty villa!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






AWESOME!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by The Group! on 04/30/2016 
We stayed with a large group at Calypso Blue for a week. Only wish it was longer!!! Our stay was outstanding! We scuba dive, snorkeled, and went sight seeing. Never a dull moment! The reef right off the property was incredible. And the accommodations were great! The attention to detail in the home shows the love and passion of the owner to the property.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Great Vacation!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Kristin on 04/10/2016 
We loved our stay at this beautiful house.We d'id the dolphin lovers swim at dolphin discovery which our 4 yr old loved. That day also included a trip to the turtle farm, but wouldn't have been worth it if that was all we did that day. We loved snorkeling right off the beach and sent alot of time in the pool with the kids. We also spent several mornings at Rum Point - arrived at 9:30am and got great beach chair location. A short drive from Rum Point is Starfish Point and saw several big starfish.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






“Great Experience at Calypso Blue”          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Tracy A on 03/29/2016 
My wife, my daughters (ages 10 and 13), along with my parents (in their 70's) had the good fortune to stay at Calypso Blue in March 2016 and all of us were extremely pleased with the choice for many reasons. There is its location on the North Side of Grand Cayman. Situated on a reef perfect for snorkelers of all skill levels, it is only about 10 minutes from the sandy beaches (and beach drinks) of Rum Point and about 15 minutes from the diving resorts of the East End. There is a small market within walking distance and several excellent restaurants -- Tukka, Bombay Chopsticks, and Rum Point Restaurant -- within a 20 minute drive. There are local attractions nearby , such as the Crystal Caves and the Queen Elizabeth II Botanical Gardens. The home's setting is beautiful, and although there are nearby homes, it feels secluded and private. The house itself has recently been remodeled and three of the four downstairs bedrooms face the sea and open onto a screened porch and the pool deck. All four bedrooms downstairs bedrooms were master-sized and well furnished, with comfortable beds and remodeled bathrooms. There are loft bedrooms on the second floor, which we did not use. The kitchen had all new top-shelf appliances and a center island that was perfect for getting the family together for breakfast or lunch, and a formal dining room for dinner. The laundry room was equipped with brand new washer and dryer, Two large living rooms with large screen TV's made for comfortable evenings watching March Madness, with the patio doors open and the warm breeze blowing in. The pool was well-maintained and overlooked the ocean, and the views from the home, deck and pool were stunning. All of my prior stays in Grand Cayman were at resorts on Seven Mile Beach, and I found Calypso Blue to be a fantastic and economically viable alternative for a large party staying during the busy Spring Break season, and I will certainly book it on return trips. 
6BR-Calypso Blue






THIS HOUSE IS PERFECT!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Tara on 03/26/2016 
Most amazing vacation ever!!!! This house is perfect. We had 2 families with 4 kids total. I don't even know where to start. The location is great. It's close enough to restaurants and shopping, but no touristy crowds. Easy to get around. Minutes to Rum Point. The house itself is absolutely beautiful. It is immaculate even. The renovations are spot on, well appointed kitchen, tasteful decor, great washer/dryer. You won't need anything. The bedrooms are spaced out nicely, comfortable mattresses, lovely bathrooms and plush towels. And then you go out back! The ocean view is to die for - amazing snorkeling in your backyard (bring water shoes). Lots of beach towels and plenty of chairs. The pool is perfect - larger than it looks in pictures. The manager and owner check in to make sure everything is ok and see if you need anything. If you are considering renting a private home, I highly recommend this house! We went to 7MB for a day and could not wait to get back to the house to escape the crowds. We are already trying to figure out when we can return!!!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Wonderful Vacation at Calypso Blue!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Augustine on 03/25/2016 
Calypso Blue is perfect, great restaurants, pool, beautiful setting, very private. Loved the sunsets and the sounds of the sea at night to sleep by, the "hoot" owl, and green frogs!The owner and property manager made sure everything was perfect. Tukka restaurant was fantastic and Rum Point was a favorite spot.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






“A perfect vacation.”          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by tlf201620 on 03/22/2016 
We have stayed here both last year and this year for vacation. The house has been completely redone and updated. It was amazingly clean. I don't honestly know how those cleaners get the place so clean! I want to know their tricks. The house is exceptionally spacious and accommodated our party, from a baby to senior citizens, so well. The screened in porch, the sliding doors that spread wide open, the pool (I like that the pool is on the larger side compared to other houses.), the kayaks, plenty of bathrooms (even a tub if needed for the baby), the open kitchen, two TVs, and on and on. The location also can't be beat. Snorkel in either direction for as far as you want to go, and you'll see great coral and abundant sea life with a depth of water that is perfect for kids or people who don't like to snorkel in water over their heads. Flounder, stingrays, lobster, angel fish, butterfly fish, and seemingly resident huge parrot fish and SO much more! There is a grocery store within a short walk with most all that we needed. Rum Point is a short drive away for a perfect beach and if you want to see some people. And then when you've had your people-fix, head back to your perfect beach get-away. Traveling group: Spouse/Partner Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. 
6BR-Calypso Blue






“Amazing house”          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by balmom on 03/12/2016 
Most amazing vacation ever!!!! This house is PERFECT. (We had 2 families with 4 kids total, ages 10-13.) I don't even know where to start. The location is great. It's close enough to restaurants and shopping, but no touristy crowds. Easy to get around. Minutes to Rum Point. The house is absolutely beautiful. It is immaculate. The renovations are spot on, well appointed kitchen, tasteful decor, great washer/dryer. You won't need anything. The bedrooms are spaced out nicely, comfortable mattresses, lovely bathrooms, plush towels. And then you go out back... The ocean view is to die for-amazing snorkeling in your backyard (bring your water shoes). The pool is perfect (it's larger than it looks in photos). Lots of beach towels and plenty of chairs. The manager and owner are amazing. They check in to make sure everything is ok and to see if you need anything. If you are considering renting a house, (instead of staying on 7 mile) I highly recommend this house. (We went to 7 mile for a day and couldn't wait to come back to the house to escape the cruise ship crowds) We are already trying to figure out when we can go back! 
6BR-Calypso Blue






Beautiful Home!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Terri on 02/12/2016 
Great spacious house. Exceptionally clean and roomy. The snorkeling from the beach in either direction is just amazing. We have stayed here two years in a row now. Just love it here!!!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






“Ideal accommodations!!”          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Verified Reviewer on 01/18/2016 
Choosing to stay at Calypso Blue was the best decision we made while planning our trip to Grand Cayman! I travelled with 24 family members and 8 of us stayed at the beautifully renovated Calypso Blue. My 78 yr old parents enjoyed their luxurious bedroom with a walk-in shower, the fully equipped kitchen and the cool and relaxing screened in porch. My children, ages 17-24 loved the infinity pool, snorkeling just off the shoreline, kayaking and free wifi. my husband & I loved everything, especially the close proximity to a small grocery store, Rum Point Restaurants/Beaches and scuba access. Calypso Blue was the perfect house and location for all of us and we will highly recommend it to all of our friends! 5 of 5 starsEase of booking 5 of 5 starsDirections to the property 5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property 5 of 5 starsOverall condition 5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses 5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality 5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom 5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities 5 of 5 starsService Liked best: Open lay out of Calypso Blue and beautiful new renovations. Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week Traveling group: Extended Family Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers Families with young children Large groups The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Absolutely Perfect!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by John on 01/16/2016 
I booked Calypso Blue for my family to gather to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were a party of 8 adults and 5 children - 2 six year olds, 1 four year old and 2 under a year old. If I had to design a beach house for our group, I would have been Calypso Blue. Upon arrival we were struck by cleanliness and comfort of the property. The home fit us perfectly and with the newly renovated interior it was terrific. Nothing has been spared to make you right at home. The kitchen has all the needed utensils available, great new appliances throughout the kitchen and laundry room. The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. The upstairs bedrooms were perfect for the kids. The outside pool and beach area is great. You need beach footwear when entering the surf, but you will enjoy some great snorkeling right off your own very private beach. There was a caretaker that stopped by to make sure the pool was clean and working properly, and the property manager was readily available when we reached out with a few questions. There were plenty of great places to dine and have a few cocktails in the area. Our group rented a couple of vans for the week, so there were quite a few day trips all around the island. I found this vacation to be one that we all will cherish for years to come, and Calypso Blue was more than we could have asked for. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a clean, fresh, well maintained and managed property.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Birthday Celebration at Calypso Blue!!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Cora on 01/16/2016 
We had a spectacular time - the home was perfect! We swam, snorkeled right off the beach and visited Starfish Point, and Stingray City to swim with the stingrays. We also visited the Turtle Farm and held the turtles. We snorkeled at Smith cove as well - highly recommended. This was the first snorkeling for several of our children and it proved to be a great experience. We also visited 7 mile beach for a day. The home was very well taken care of - you can tell alot of heart and soul went into decoration and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Bedrooms were comfy and bathrooms spacious. The booking and reservation process was flawless. We highly recommend Calypso Blue and Grand Cayman Villas to anyone looking to travel to Grand Cayman!!!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Ideal Accomodations          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Kim on 01/03/2016 
Our week at Calypso Blue could not have been more perfect! The new renovations are clean and tasteful allowing each guest to relax and enjoy the best of everything. 24 of my family members travelled to Grand Cayman and 8 of us (ages 17-78) stayed in Calypso Blue. My parents enjoyed the screened in porch, fully equipped kitchen and luxurious bedroom with a walk-in shower. My four children preferred the pool, snorkeling, kayaks and free wifi. Kevin & I loved it all and were grateful for the close proximity to a small grocery store, Rum Point restaurants like Kaibo Yacht Club, beaches and scuba locations. I can also recommend chartering a private boat from Captain Marvin's Watersports. All 24 of us had the opportunity to snorkel and swim with the stingrays. Everything was well thought out and convenient. We would definitely return to Calypso Blue for a sunny, luxurious, fun-filled vacation!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Fantastic!!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Kim on 01/03/2016 
You need to be willing to wake up before 7AM for the amazing sunrise, leave the comforts of Calypso Blue and kayak a short distance from shore... but its totally worth it! Wish I could post the picture we took!!!! Our week at Calypso Blue was fantastic!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






GREAT UPDATES TO THE HOME!!!!!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Barbara on 12/19/2015 
Wow. We stayed at Calypso Blue before the major renovations, but the home is new in every aspect. The improvements really made the home more enjoyable and with the addition or the two bedrooms upstairs we were able to bring additional family members with us. The pool, porch, beach, sun, ocean , snorkeling, swimming and walks on the beach are still the same and fantastic! We highly recommend Calypso Blue to those guests looking for a nice family vacation! 
6BR-Calypso Blue






Third Time Here!!!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Pam on 07/27/2015 
This was our third time and our BEST trip! Calypso Blue was perfect1 Stingray City is always a must as is Rum Point and Spotts Beach - we swim with wild turtles! Ate at Tukka for final night and watched a shark circle throughout our meal. The home itself is beautiful, well stocked and we thoroughly enjoyed every amenity. Waking up here vs back home will never compare!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Outstanding Villa          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Jim on 07/11/2015 
spent a week at Calypso Blue with 4 other family members including a one year old. The house was amazing. We walked in to a clean, cool and inviting oceanfront villa. The house was spotless upon arrival which immediately made us feel welcome. Calypso Blue was in an excellent location, away from the hustle and bustle of 7 mile beach which was exactly what we were looking for. I agree with the last reviewer - the house was nice and clean and had a very functional floor plan. With two new bedrooms upstairs and recent renovations completed I am sure it is even more idyllic way to spend your vacation. There is a large patio out back (screened-in) and we took full advantage and spent quite a bit of time relaxing in the shade with the calm tradewinds keeping us cool. We also loved the pool and pool deck with plenty of room to spread out the lounge chairs and swim in the pool with family. There is also a large sandy beach with easy access to snorkel at the shoreline (wear water shoes). What impressed me most was the great floor plan including a nice wing so if you go with two or more families there is room to spread out and plenty of privacy. The kitchen was huge and well equipped. We also found the cleaning crew to be very friendly even checking in to make sure everything was satisfactory after our arrival late in the day. Overall we highly recommend Calypso Blue and can't wait to go back to enjoy the all new interior!! This was a family vacation we will never forget.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Charming Home          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Jim and Shelly on 07/08/2015 
Charming home in a beautiful setting! Pool and the view are awesome! Our whole gang thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Calypso Blue. Cant wait for a return trip!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Relaxing, Hard to Leave          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Susan on 06/27/2015 
What an amazing home. We loved the screened porch - spent many afternoons and evenings there. The pool was refreshing and the view fantastic. Snorkeling off the beach we saw stingrays and all kinds of fish. Hard for us to leave. We WILL return and highly recommend Calypso Blue to families.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






We Can\'t Wait to Come Back!          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Werkmanns on 06/02/2015 
Wow. Such a great view! Loved the pool and porch! Sitting out n the porch in the morning and evening - priceless! Despite some rain, we had an awesome time snorkeling and kayaking, swimming and walking on the beach. Rum Point was lots of fun. Saturday night was a wonderful experience for the Bioluminescent Tour by kayaks. It was a cool and perfect full moon night. Calypso Blue fit our needs perfectly. The furniture was great. We did not have a need to contact the manager, but she did welcome us and offered any help we needed. The booking through Grand Cayman Villas was exceptionally professional and complete. We would recommend GCV and Calypso Blue to all families looking at this lovely home. We ate at Tukka and liked it so much we went back for another night. Great food and dining on their oceanfront porch. The kids walked down to the water while the staff fed tarpons and a shark!!! We will be back!  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Fantastic Snorkeling          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Martha on 04/25/2015 
This was our first trip to the Caymans - what a wonderful way to start by coming into this home to see such a beautiful ocean view! So many creatures to see during snorkeling. Great photography at sunset off the back porch. We explored the island and found some really neat local gift shops - Cathy Church Underwater Photography in Georgetown, Pine Art nearby for locally made unique gifts, etc... The home was great for our kids. They just loved the pool and snorkeling. We also drove a short distance to Rum Point on a couple days - highly recommend that. All-in-all a very nice first of many to come vacations on Grand Cayman and hopefully at Calypso Blue.  
6BR-Calypso Blue






Special Memories          
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Kris on 04/18/2015 
We picked Calypso Blue for our Grand Cayman vacation and could not have been happier. We are headed home with special family memories of being together. The snorkeling was great all around rum point and right off the beach at the villa. We would recommend chartering a boat to see the Coral Gardens, Stingray City, etc from Blair from Blue Haven! He took us out for an enjoyable afternoon. Our kids loved the pool and the home itself was wonderful and had everything inside that we needed.  
6BR-Calypso Blue